Day 52

27.05.2012

Fell.Back.Realised.Roasting.Hot.Shot.Trivial.McDouble.Onions.Hammock.Enjoy.

I woke up at 7am because my extra team were starting at 8. I fell back asleep because I realised I was too tired.

I woke up at 10 after Kate asked if I wanted to play football at a field with her and Brent. I fell back asleep because I realised I was too tired.

I woke up at 11:30 because I realised I had to in order to be ready to leave for work at 1.Lucky Charms was on the menu for breakfast. I haven’t had Life for about 3 weeks now which is a mighty shame.

I stepped out of the front door and I think I got burnt straight away. My oh my it was roasting. Easily 90 degrees. We went to the field and set up for a clinic for any kid that wanted to turn up. There was Steve, Kristian and I. There were 3 kids that turned up. It was ridiculous. Money is money though. Plus I had quite a bit of fun.

This is how hot it was:

 
We played football golf – Steve the Goalie is a self-confessed bad-winner. After he shot 2 on one hole he didn’t let anyone forget it. He also made all the kids laugh at me because I hit a bad shot. Karma fucked him up after he hit an abysmal drive on the next par 5.

All of our plans for coaching afterwards got cancelled – I assume because of the heat. We all went to McDonalds for a hard-earned celebratory McDonalds where we discussed such trivial issues like “What were the names of the 3 Powerpuff Girls?” and what Onyx from Pokémon evolves into when you trade it with another Gameboy. (Steel Onyx for anyone that cares).

The man in McDonalds gave me a free drink as well. Which is the least he could do after he put onions in my McDouble after I specifically asked for one without them.

I came home and sat on the newly put up hammock and started writing these blogs with full battery. 2 hours later the laptop is about to turn off. The sun has gone down. My arms ache from typing non-stop, but finally, I am up to date. So I hope you lot are happy with the efforts I have put in today, and for that I deserve at least 1 new subscriber.

 

Enjoy.

#MarksyyOnTour

TALK TO ME

