Day 41

16.05.2012

Imagine.Being.Top.Sandwich.Lads.Rubbery.Y’all.Assume.People.

IMAGINE BEING THIS CHILD!! I’m not claiming to be Green Day’s number 1 fan, but my equivalent is if I was an amazing drummer and Matt Helders was like, fuck it, you can do I Bet That You Look Good on the Dancefloor live at V Festival or something like that. That would be nuts. OR imagine if One Direction were like, come on stage dressed as a penis and lip-sync with us for a song!! That would be super-duper right?!

 

I went Downtown with Kristian and Will. Kris and I went shopping/sightseeing and Will went to the beach. We went into an Allsaints store which looked like a sex dungeon, well, I assume that’s what a sex dungeon would look like, the clothes were absurdly expensive, plus it’s a British brand so there’s no point in buying something from there, may as well just get it from home. Likewise with Topman, an £18 t-shirt is about $35 out here, i.e. it’s not worth buying clothes from Topman.

We went to the top of the Hancock Tower and these were my views:


We had lunch at the top of the tower which was nice and homo-erotic. It was $10 for a sandwich which angered me. I’m sorry, this isn’t me being tight, well, it is, but no sandwich should ever be priced at more than $6, even if it has steak in it, it’s a sandwich, it isn’t gold or silver leaf, and if it is, then what the fuck are you doing putting metal in a sandwich anyway?

In the car journey home Two Door Cinema Club came on the radio, those lads always put me in a sterling mood it must be said.

Kristian got Alan, Steven and I tickets for the Chicago Cubs baseball game. We got there with 3 innings to spare after spending $30 on a parking space in some Mexicans front yard. No beer was being served so I settled for some nachos with warm rubbery cheese and jalapeños.

After the game, which the Cubs got annihilated 8-2 in, we went to find a Taco Bell. I had never been to Taco Bell. My favourite food is Mexican, so this should have been sublime. To say I was excited was an understatement. It was shit. I was so disappointed. I felt like I had just got home from 3 years in a foreign country to find that my girlfriend had been sleeping with my best friend, I felt cheated by something I was so fond with. Now y’all may think I’m being overdramatic, which I am, but seriously, this bean burrito tasted like cardboard and the Dorito taco shell wasn’t too dissimilar to my feet after a run, I imagine. Taco Hell.

The amount of water I drink has increased dramatically in the past week. I’m unsure as to why this is, I assume the temperature change. I’ll get back to you on that one though.

#MarksyyOnTour

P.S – Keep subscribing people! My target is 50 subscribers, so if you just press that tiny lil button on the top right it would make me happy, and it would shut me up too.

TALK TO ME

