Day 25

30.04.2012

Sophie.Duration.Devils.WillFerrell.Fire.Stop.Better.

I had breakfast with Sophie who is from Austria. She’s a nanny for a kid across the street called Jonny, or Danny, I’m not sure/I really don’t care.

The United v City game was on so I just ran and watched it here for the duration of the game:


I had to shower and get dressed in 10 minutes after so I wouldn’t be late for coaching. I ended up speaking to an American guy for about 5 minutes when I told the kids they had to get as many points as they could in 1 minute. They ended up getting about 55 instead of the usual 10-12 points, lucky devils. I coached Reid’s team from the day before and the whole session was about shooting. There’s a kid called Rory who said I was his favourite ever coach. This doesn’t excuse him for not tracking back in the match afterwards.

Red Dress Girl met me at the wrong platform at Downtown Chicago before we eventually met and got a cab to the Comedy Club. It was absolutely genius, it’s called Second City, Will Ferrell and Steve Carell and any other people whose names end in rell have probably performed there too. My cheeks genuinely hurt from smiling and laughing so much.

We went for a walk to find a Taco Bell I promised to pay for, which I don’t remember promising. I said this and many other things when I first met her in my intoxicated state, including playing for Chicago Fire… I don’t.

It started raining so we called it a night and Brent picked me up from the station. It was 11pm and there were no cars anywhere yet you still have to stop at every stop sign. It pisses me off.

I’m not sure what’s better, Life Cereal or Edy’s Butterfinger Ice Cream. I’ll get back to you on that one.

#MarksyyOnTour

TALK TO ME

