Day 22

27.04.2012

Arrested.Crying.Rhoda.Women’s.Receding.Flown

Fridays are an excellent day for coaching, the kids all listen and they actually want to run around. Except for William who will either become arrested for molestation or will become a cage fighter because he just loves to hit people.

Evan, Kate and I played football in the basement, Evan kept crying so I told him to put on his lacrosse gear as a joke, then this happened:


I skyped my grandparents, who seemed rather startled that I was on the screen. I am also writing this blog, so Rhoda so for when you read this, hi. Whilst talking to my dad I played Fluorescent Adolescent – Arctic Monkeys. Lee, as shown in Day 11, did a lil dance in the background.

The haircut Albanian woman has made me look like I have a receding hairline, I pray it’s the haircut she’s done and it isn’t actually receding.

Steve the Goalie, Alan, Kristian and I went to the mall, which closes at 9, at 8:15. We went for a T-Mobile store, which they didn’t even have at the shopping centre. I bought some clothing from Abercrombie for the first time in my life, it was a cardigan that may or may not be women’s. I left it in Steve the Goalie’s car so I’ll get back to you when I figure out if its men’s or not. It was reduced from $250 to $30 so I don’t really care if it is for women.

Can’t believe I’ve been here for 3 weeks already. The past week has absolutely flown by. Less unbelievable things keep on happening to me because I’ve learnt to expect the unexpected.

 

#MarksyyOnTour

TALK TO ME

