Day 19

24.04.2012

Point.Sprint.Vacuum.Door.Edgar.Annoying.Costco.Punt.MeganFox.

I went for a 5 and a half mile run, which started off as a leisurely jog to go to a Verizon Wireless store (like an o2 or Orange store) to sort out getting a sim card. They told me they don’t do sim cards on their own. That’s like going to a basketball shop and them saying they don’t sell basketballs. What’s the point?

The journey home involved a Gatorade and a sprint. The 2 miles home took me about 15 minutes because I was angry. If I was always angry my runs would be a lot more productive.

My arms were pink when I got home from the sun, which the cleaners kindly pointed out. They seemed to follow me with their vacuum’s everywhere I went in the house. This led to me not being able to hear the commentary for the Barcelona v Chelsea match. First world problems that is… I scared them off when I screamed at Torres rounding the goalkeeper. Strange how everybody loves the underdogs isn’t it?

The consistent whirring of the Dyson prevented me from hearing the door which resulted in this:

We had to coach Under 6’s for 45 minutes, we didn’t have enough soccer balls to go around so Edgar and I improvised very well and let those kids be more involved than the kids with the balls.

There is a group after the 6 year olds who are an absolute nightmare to coach. It’s really annoying when the best player doesn’t listen; it’s especially annoying when the shit players don’t listen. None of the kids listened in this group so the whole thing was just absurdly annoying.

Would this work? I didn’t draw the picture by the way, as you lot should know, my artwork is better than this…

I came home to a Costco-sized pizza, half of which had been eaten; the rest was for me, which pleased me to the end of the world and back.

We played football in the garden and the kids were telling me to “punt it high so I can run and catch it!!” so I did and this happened, I haven’t laughed this much since being here:


This blog got an astonishing amount of views yesterday, for which I thank you. The feedback I’ve got from doing this has been nice. I hope you have as much fun reading these as I have writing them. I’ve also had 2 dreams that my blogs get turned into movies. I might start blogging about being married to Megan Fox just in case.

#MarksyyOnTour

TALK TO ME

